Suzi's Blog of all things blogable

30 Days of Me Day 10

Posted on: 16/09/2010

Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad

This list would change all the time, as I am the type of person that, when I find a new song I like, I will play it on repeat for days! So I will listen to my songs that I have done this to, and probably use last.fm to see what I play the most and then decide where they fit I think 😛

Happy: Bush “Glycerine” – not actually a happy song, but I love it,so it makes me happy
Glee’s cover of “Dream On” (Neil Patrick Harris is AWESOME!)
B.o.B feat. Hayley Williams “Airplanes”
Sad: Alter Bridge: “Broken Wings”
Haley James Scott “Halo” (Yes that is a character name in One Tree Hill, yes this is actually that character!)
Creed “One Last Breath”

Bored: I don’t think I have bored songs, more when I am bored I will constantly start a song, play it for all of 5 seconds and then skip it!

Hyped: Most of Glee songs
Blue Swede “Hooked on a Feeling” – Those hooga chucka’s are just so fun!
Sublime “Wrong Way”

Mad: Nonpoint “In the Air Tonight” (A cover of Phil Collins)
Sixx:A.M. “Life is Beautiful”
Breaking Benjamin “Diary of Jane”
I am quickly discovering a whole lot of my songs are angry songs, Korn & Disturbed always work here!

There are sooo many more, and I am sure these ones aren’t actually my main choices… but in a hurry, these shall do!
I am so going to remember more as soon as I publish this.

Leave a Reply

